Skip to main content

Trofeo San Nicola: A Cock and Bull Story


Milan are taking part in the inaugural Trofeo San Nicola tournament, along with a cock and a bull. The tournament is just like the Trofeo Tim tournament, where three teams play each other in three 45 minute matches. For Milan, and that team with all of the bull, it is a distraction from the fact that they are not playing in Europe. For Bari, it will be a chance to reminisce about Serie A and how it used to be when they played there. A meaningless midweek friendly. Kind of sad, really. A cock and bull story.

One part cock and a whole lot of bull

Both Milan teams have called up a number of youth players, hopefully to not risk injury to some of our starters (and many of those are wisely being rested for this one.) For Milan, it will also undoubtedly be a chance to see Kevin Prince Boateng, the man who has been inspiring the shooting of players like Bonaventura and Kuco since he’s been training with the team again. Good times.


Callups:

Bari FC 1908: 
Goalkeepers: Garner, Micai, Gori
Defenders: Sabelli, Caesar, Contini, Live, Tonucci, Rada, Salviato, Scalera, Turi.
Midfielders: Romizi, Donati, Valiani, Porcari, Boateng, Di Noia, Gentsoglou, Curtis.
Forwards: Boateng, Puscas, De Luca, Camara, Rosina, Manor, Petropoulos, Minicucci.

Inter: 
Goalkeepers: 30 Carrizo, 46 Berni
Defenders: 2 Gyamfi, 5 Jesus, 6 Dodo, 20 Gravillon, 23 Ranocchia, 33 D'Ambrosio, 56 Popa, 70 Della Giovanna, 93 Dimarco
Midfielders: 13 Guarin, 27 Gnoukouri, 47 Antonini, 66 Zonta, 77 Brozovic
Forwards: 8 Palacio, 19 Delgado, 26 Tommasone, 28 Bakayoko, 97 Manaj, 99 Correia.

AC Milan: 
Goalkeepers: Abbiati, Donnarumma, Livieri.
Defenders: Calabria, De Sciglio, Ely, Mexes, Simic (25), Zapata, De Santis (52), Turano (58)
Midfielders: Mauri, Nocerino, Poli, Suso, Felicioli (51), Gamarra (56), Locatelli (73) Crusade (53)
Forwards: Honda, Boateng (72), Oduamadi (59), Cutrone (55), Hamadi (54), Agnero (57).


The schedule will reportedly be as follows:

18:00 CET (12noon EST) Bari vs Milan

19:00 CET (1pm EST) Bari vs. Inter

20:00 CET (2pm EST) Milan vs. Inter

This match will NOT be shown LIVE in the US (especially due to the Champions League coverage)

Forza Milan… Youth!