Skip to main content

Podcast: Down But Not Out


Just when you think that Milan couldn’t spiral downward any faster, they surprise us with a bigger loss, more trouble with management or more mindboggling incompetence at every single level. But the fixtures keep coming, the players keep playing, and the fans keep bleeding red and black. We may be down, but we’re not out.



Recording immediately in the wake of a painful Fiorentina loss, Derek braves the black hole of sadness surrounding Milan right now for a mostly lighter look at things. We talked about:

• News of the Week: Past players speak, Young player rumors, and a failed eBay sale

• Tactics: switching back to the 4-3-3

• Reviews: Serie A week 9 vs. Parma, Serie A Round 10 vs. Lazio, Serie A Round 11 vs. Fiorentina

• Upcoming Matches Preview: Champions League: Barcelona vs. Milan, Serie A week 12 at Chievo

• Recovering from a serious injury: a personal story

• Player Spotlight:  Mattia De Sciglio





Thanks so much to Derek for a great podcast and for sharing his experiences with us. You can follow him on Twitter at @Deekmonn


Barcelona vs. AC Milan
Wednesday, November 6 • 20:45 CET (2:45pm EST)
This match will be shown on Fox Sports 1 in the U.S.
Check the comments for stream links ahead of the game

Barcelona Juvenil vs. AC Milan Primavera
Tuesday, November 5 • 17:45 CET (11:45am EST)


If you are looking for the Barcelona-Milan preview click here